Manohar Kumar

Head, Assistant Professor
Room No. B-207
(R & D Block)

Email: manohar.kumar@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 557

Research Interests:
Ethics of digital dissent, digital citizenship, whistleblowing, civil disobedience, secrecy, and epistemic injustice.

To view Manohar Kumar's profile, click here

Aasim Khan

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-202
(R & D Block)

Email: aasim@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 463

Research Interests:
Public sphere, Digital Citizenship and Civic Media in India.

To view Aasim Khan's profile, click here

Gaurav Arora

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-206
(R & D Block)

Email: gaurav@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 547

Research Interests:
Natural Resource & Agricultural Economics, Ecological Economics, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization, Applied Game Theory, Spatial Analyses, Remote Sensing

To view Gaurav Arora's profile, click here

Gayatri Nair

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-212
(R & D Block)

Email: gayatri@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 362

Research Interests:
Urban informal labour and livelihood patterns with an emphasis on the question of technology, caste and gender

To view Gayatri Nair's profile, click here

Kiriti Kanjilal

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-208
(R & D Block)

Email: kanjilal@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 558

Research Interests:
Microeconomics, game theory, industrial organization, environmental economics and behavioral economics

To view Kiriti Kanjilal's profile, click here

Mrinmoy Chakrabarty

Assistant Professor
Room No. A-202
(R & D Block)

Email: mrinmoy@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 363

Research Interests:
Affective Cognitive Neuroscience, Visual-Spatial Cognition, Autism Spectrum Disorders, Learning-Memory

To view Mrinmoy Chakrabarty's profile, click here

Nishad Patnaik

Assistant Professor
Room No. A-205
(R & D Block)

Email: nishad@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 364

Research Interests:
Kantian transcendental Idealism, Husserlian phenomenology, Social and Political Philosophy

To view Nishad Patnaik's profile, click here

Paro Mishra

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-209
(R & D Block)

Email: paro.mishra@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 570

Research Interests:
Demographic Anthropology, Family and Kinship, Transnationalism, Gender and Technology and Media Representation

To view Paro Mishra's profile, click here

Praveen Priyadarshi

Assistant Professor
Room No. A-203
(R & D Block)

Email: praveen@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 359

Research Interests:
Distinctiveness of everyday political practices in new urban spaces.

To view Praveen Priyadarshi's profile, click here

Rakesh Chaturvedi

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-205
(R & D Block)

Email: rakesh@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 570

Research Interests:
Microeconomic Theory and Game Theory

To view Rakesh Chaturvedi's profile, click here

Shireen Mirza

Assistant Professor
Room No. A-204
(R & D Block)

Email: shireen@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 365

Research Interests:
Waste, Anthropocene; Climate Change; Sociology of Risk, Science, Technology & Society; Stigma and Contamination; Labour and Ritual Practice

To view Shireen Mirza's profile, click here

Smriti Singh

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-211
(R & D Block)

Email: smriti@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 361

Research Interests:
Social Media, Information Technology and Urban Middle Class, Virtual Community and Solidarity, Privacy, Surveillance and Information

To view Smriti Singh's profile, click here

Sonia Baloni Ray

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-210
(R & D Block)

Email: sonia@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 424

Research Interests:
Role of attention in visual processing, studying mechanisms of emotion and motion perception

To view Sonia Baloni Ray's profile, click here

Souvik Dutta

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-203
(R & D Block)

Email: souvik@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 536

Research Interests:
Political economy, microfinance and economics of digital marketing

To view Souvik Dutta's profile, click here

Venkata Ratnadeep Suri

Assistant Professor
Room No. B-204
(R & D Block)

Email: ratan.suri@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011 26907 445

Research Interests:
Knowledge work contexts, health contexts, information seeking, and the cognition of information

To view Venkata Ratnadeep Suri's profile, click here

Visiting Faculty

Amrit Srinivasan

Visiting Faculty
Room No. A-404
(R & D Block)

Email: amrit@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011-26907491

Research Interests:
Design ethnography, the performing arts, knowledge society, social diversity, culture & lifestyle studies.

To view Amrit Srinivasan's profile, click here

Anupam Saronwala

Visiting Faculty

MS in Computer Engineering from Syracuse University
Charter Member of TiE and a member of Indian Angel Network


To view Anupam Saronwala's profile, click here

Manohar Khushalani

Visiting Faculty
Room No. B-306
(R & D Block)

Email: manohar@iiitd.ac.in
Contact:011-26907492

To view Manohar Khushalani's profile,
click here

Pankaj Vajpayee

Visiting Faculty
Room No. B-308-3(a)
(R & D Block)

Email: pvajpayee@iiitd.ac.in
Contact:011-2690 7515

To view Pankaj Vajpayee's profile,
click here

Payel C Mukherjee

Visiting Faculty
Room No. A-219
(R & D Block)

Email: payel@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011-26907-354

Research Interests:
Theories of Cosmopolitanism, Home, and History of Ideas in South Asian Studies

To view Payel C Mukherjee's profile, click here

Shweta Singh

Visiting Faculty
Room No. B-306
(R & D Block)

Email: shweta.singh@iiitd.ac.in
Contact: 011-26907492

Research Interests:
Theories of reasons in moral decision making, Interplay of moral particularism in Buddhist Ethics, and philosophy of critical thinking

To view Shweta Singh's profile, click here

Adjunct Faculty

Atreyee Bhattacharya


Email: atreyee.bhattacharya@colorado.edu

Website: https://atreyeebhattacharya.typepad.com/atreyee_bhattacharya/

Research Interests: Climate variability of arid and semi-arid regions, historical climate, paleoclimate, coastal erosion using corals and microplastic accumulation in coastal environments.

Shriram Venkatraman

PhD (2017)
University College, London

Research Interests: Technologies in work places, organisational culture, and entrepreneurship

K M Pathi

An alumnus of Delhi University, visiting faculty to NCGG-Delhi

Research Interests: Behavior Change Communication, Communication Ethics.